电动汽车充电器连接器

123232

不同类型的 EV 充电连接器

有很多原因可以考虑改用汽油动力汽车的电力驱动。电动汽车更安静,运营成本更低,车轮的总排放量也少得多。然而,并非所有的电动汽车和插件都是一样的。EV 充电连接器或标准类型的插头因地域和型号而异。

guide2

我如何知道我的电动汽车使用的是哪个插件?

虽然学习看起来很多,但实际上非常简单。所有电动汽车都使用连接器,该连接器是各自市场的标准,用于 1 级和 2 级充电,北美、欧洲、中国、日本等。特斯拉是唯一的例外,但其所有汽车都配备了适配器电缆推动市场标准。非特斯拉电动汽车也可以使用特斯拉 1 级或 2 级充电站,但它们需要使用可从第三方供应商处购买的适配器。对于直流快速充电,特斯拉拥有一个专有的超级充电站网络,只有特斯拉车辆可以使用,没有适配器可以在这些站上工作,因为有一个身份验证过程。日产和三菱汽车使用日本标准 CHAdeMO,几乎所有其他电动汽车都使用 CCS 充电标准。

北美标准类型 1 EV 插头

type1

1 型电动汽车连接器

type2

1 型 EV 插座

欧洲标准 IEC62196-2 Type 2 EV 连接器

type22

2 型电动汽车连接器

socket

2 型入口插座

2 型连接器通常被称为“Mennekes”连接器,以发明该设计的德国制造商命名。它们有一个 7 针插头。欧盟推荐使用 2 型连接器,官方标准 IEC 62196-2 有时会引用它们。

欧洲的 EV 充电连接器类型与北美的类似,但存在一些差异。首先,标准家庭用电是 230 伏,几乎是北美使用的两倍。因此,欧洲没有“1 级”收费。其次,IEC 62196 Type 2 连接器(通常称为mennekes)代替J1772 连接器,是欧洲除特斯拉以外的所有制造商都使用的标准。

尽管如此,特斯拉最近将 Model 3 从其专有连接器转换为 2 型连接器。在欧洲销售的特斯拉 Model S 和 Model X 车辆仍在使用特斯拉连接器,但有人猜测它们最终也会改用欧洲的 Type 2 连接器。

connector

CCS 组合 1 连接器

socket2

CCS Combo 1 入口插座

connector3

CCS Combo 2 连接器

socket3

CCS Combo 2 入口插座

CCS 代表组合充电系统。
组合充电系统 (CCS) 涵盖组合 1 (CCS1) 和组合 2 (CCS2) 充电器。
从 2010 年代后期开始,下一代充电器将 Type1/Type 2 充电器与厚直流电流连接器相结合,创建了 CCS 1(北美)和 CCS 2。
这种组合连接器意味着汽车具有适应性,因为它可以通过上半部分的连接器进行交流充电或通过 2 个组合连接器部件进行直流充电。例如,如果您的汽车中有 CCS Combo 2 插座并且想要在家使用交流电充电,您只需将普通的 Type 2 插头插入上半部分即可。连接器的下部 DC 部分保持空置。

在欧洲,直流快充与北美一样,除了日产、三菱之外,几乎所有制造商都使用CCS标准。欧洲的 CCS 系统与北美的 J1772 连接器一样,将 Type 2 连接器与直流快速充电引脚结合在一起,因此虽然它也被称为 CCS,但它是一种略有不同的连接器。Model Tesla 3 现在使用欧洲 CCS 连接器。

日本标准 CHAdeMO 连接器 & CHAdeMO 入口插座

CHAdeMO Connector

CHAdeMO 连接器

CHAdeMO Socket

CHAdeMO 插座

CHAdeMO:日本公用事业公司 TEPCO 开发了 CHAdeMo。它是日本官方标准,几乎所有日本直流快速充电器都使用 CHAdeMO 连接器。在北美则不同,日产和三菱是目前销售使用 CHAdeMO 连接器的电动汽车的唯一制造商。唯一使用 CHAdeMO EV 充电连接器类型的电动汽车是 Nissan LEAF 和 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV。起亚于 2018 年退出 CHAdeMO,现在提供 CCS。与 CCS 系统相反,CHAdeMO 连接器不与 J1772 插座共用连接器的一部分,因此它们需要在汽车上有一个额外的 ChadeMO 插座这需要更大的充电端口

Tesla Supercharger EV 连接器和 Tesla EV 插座

Tesla Supercharger
Tesla EV Socket

Tesla:Tesla 使用相同的 Level 1、Level 2 和 DC 快速充电连接器。这是一种接受所有电压的专有 Tesla 连接器,因此按照其他标准的要求,无需专门为 DC 快速充电配备另一个连接器。只有特斯拉汽车可以使用他们的直流快速充电器,称为超级充电器。这些加油站由特斯拉安装和维护,仅供特斯拉客户使用。即使使用适配器电缆,也不可能在特斯拉超级充电站为非特斯拉电动汽车充电。这是因为有一个身份验证过程可以在授予使用电源之前将车辆识别为特斯拉。在公路旅行中通过增压器为特斯拉 Model S 充电可以在短短 30 分钟内增加多达 170 英里的续航里程。但是 V3 版本的特斯拉增压器将功率输出从大约 120 千瓦提高到 200 千瓦。2019 年推出并继续推出的全新改进型增压器将速度提高了 25%。当然,续航和充电取决于很多因素——从汽车的电池容量到车载充电器的充电速度等等——所以“你的里程可能会有所不同”。

中国 GB/T EV 充电连接器

DC Connector

中国 GB/T 直流连接器

Inlet Socket

中国 DC GB/T 插座

迄今为止,中国是电动汽车的最大市场。
他们开发了自己的充电系统,在他们的国标标准中正式称为:GB/T 20234.2 和 GB/T 20234.3。
GB/T 20234.2 涵盖交流充电(仅限单相)。插头和插座看起来像 2 型,但针脚和接收器相反。
GB/T 20234.3 定义了快速直流充电的工作原理。中国只有一个全国性的直流充电系统,而不是其他国家的CHAdeMO、CCS、特斯拉改装等竞争系统。

有趣的是,总部位于日本的 CHAdeMO 协会和中国电力企业联合会(控制 GB/T)正在合作开发一种新的直流快速系统,称为超机。2020 年 4 月,他们宣布了名为 CHAdeMO 3.0 的最终协议。这将允许以超过 500 千瓦(600 安培限制)充电,并且还将提供双向充电。考虑到中国是最大的电动汽车消费国,而且包括印度在内的许多地区国家可能会加入,随着时间的推移,CHAdeMO 3.0 / 超极计划很可能会取代 CCS 作为充电的主导力量。


  • 跟着我们:
  • facebook
  • linkedin
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • instagram

留言:

在这里写下您的信息并发送给我们

EV Charger Connectors

123232

Different Types of EV Charging Connectors

There are many reasons to consider switching to one powered by electricity from a gasoline-powered car.Electric vehicles are quieter, have lower operating costs and produce far less total emissions well to the wheel. Not all electric cars and plug-ins are created equal, however. The EV charging connector or standard type of plug particularly varies across geographies and models.

guide2

How do I know which plug-in my electric vehicle is using ?

While learning can seem like a lot, it's pretty simple really. All electric cars use the connector which is the standard in their respective markets for level 1 and level 2 charging, North America , Europe, China , Japan, etc. Tesla was the only exception, but all of its cars come with an adapter cable to power the market standard. Tesla Level 1 or 2 charging stations can also be used by non-Tesla electric vehicles, but they need to use an adapter that can be purchased from a third party vendor. For DC fast charging, Tesla has a proprietary network of Supercharger stations that only Tesla vehicles can use, no adapter will work on these stations because there’s an authentication process. Nissan and Mitsubishi cars use the Japanese standard CHAdeMO, and virtually every other electric vehicle uses the CCS charging standard.

North American Standards Type 1 EV Plug

type1

Type 1 EV Connector

type2

Type 1 EV Socket

European Standards IEC62196-2 Type 2 EV Connectors

type22

Type 2 EV Connector

socket

Type 2 Inlet Socket

Type 2 connectors are often called ‘Mennekes’ connectors, after the German manufacturer that invented the design. They have a 7-pin plug.The EU recommends Type 2 connectors and they are sometimes referred to by the official standard IEC 62196-2.

EV charging connector types in Europe are similar to those in North America, but there are a couple of differences. First, the standard household electricity is 230 volts, almost twice as much as North America's used. There is no "level 1" charging in Europe, for that reason. Second, instead of the J1772 connector, the IEC 62196 Type 2 connector, commonly referred to as mennekes, is the standard used by all manufacturers except Tesla in Europe.

Nevertheless, Tesla recently switched the Model 3 from its proprietary connector to the Type 2 connector. Tesla Model S and Model X vehicles sold in Europe are still using the Tesla connector, but speculation is that they too will eventually switch to the European Type 2 connector.

connector

CCS Combo 1 Connector

socket2

CCS Combo 1 Inlet Socket

connector3

CCS Combo 2 Connector

socket3

CCS Combo 2 Inlet Socket

CCS stands for Combined Charging System.
Combined Charging System (CCS) covers Combo 1 (CCS1) and Combo 2 (CCS2) chargers.
From the late 2010s, the next generation of chargers combined Type1 / Type 2 chargers with a thick DC current connector to create the CCS 1 (North America) and the CCS 2.
This combination connector means that the car is adaptable in that it can take AC charge through a connector in the top half or DC charge via the 2 combined connector parts.For example ,If you have a CCS Combo 2 socket in your car and want to charge at home on AC, you simply plug in your normal Type 2 plug into the upper half. The lower DC part of the connector remains empty.

In Europe, DC fast charging is the same as in North America, where CCS is the standard used by virtually all manufacturers except Nissan, Mitsubishi. The CCS system in Europe combines the Type 2 connector with the tow dc quick charge pins just like the J1772 connector in North America, so while it is also called CCS, it's a slightly different connector. Model Tesla 3 now uses European CCS connector.

Japan Standard CHAdeMO Connector & CHAdeMO Inlet Socket

CHAdeMO Connector

CHAdeMO Connector

CHAdeMO Socket

CHAdeMO Socket

CHAdeMO: The Japanese utility TEPCO developed CHAdeMo. It is the official Japanese standard and virtually all Japanese DC fast chargers use a CHAdeMO connector. It's different in North America where Nissan and Mitsubishi are the only manufacturers that currently sell electric vehicles that use the CHAdeMO connector. The only electric vehicles that use the type of CHAdeMO EV charging connector are the Nissan LEAF and the Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV. Kia quit CHAdeMO in 2018 and now offers CCS. CHAdeMO connectors do not share part of the connector with the J1772 inlet, as opposed to the CCS system, so they require an additional ChadeMO inlet on the car This necessitates a larger charge port

Tesla Supercharger EV Connector & Tesla EV Socket

Tesla Supercharger
Tesla EV Socket

Tesla: Tesla uses the same Level 1, Level 2 and DC quick charging connectors. It's a proprietary Tesla connector that accepts all voltage, so as the other standards require, there's no need to have another connector specifically for DC fast charge. Only Tesla vehicles can use their DC fast chargers, called Superchargers. Tesla installed and maintains these stations, and they are for the exclusive use of Tesla customers. Even with an adapter cable, it would not be possible to charge a non-tesla EV at a Tesla Supercharger station. That’s because there is an authentication process that identifies the vehicle as a Tesla before it grants access to the power.  Charging the Tesla Model S on a road trip via a Supercharger can add as much as 170 miles of range in just 30 minutes. But the V3 version of the Tesla Supercharger ups the power output from about 120 kilowatts to 200 kW. The new and improved Superchargers, which launched in 2019 and continue to roll out, speed things up by 25 percent. Of course, range and charging depend on many factors—from the car's battery capacity to the charging speed of the onboard charger, and more—so “your mileage may vary.”

China GB/T EV Charging Connector

DC Connector

China GB/T DC Connector

Inlet Socket

China DC GB/T Inlet Socket

China is the biggest market – by far – for electric vehicles.
They have developed their own charging system, officially referred to by their Guobiao standards as: GB/T 20234.2 and GB/T 20234.3.
GB/T 20234.2 covers AC charging (single-phase only). The plugs and sockets look like Type 2, but the pins and receptors are reversed.
GB/T 20234.3 defines how rapid DC charging works. There is just one nationwide DC charging system in China, rather than competing systems like CHAdeMO, CCS, Tesla-modified, etc., found in other countries.

Interestingly, the Japanese-based CHAdeMO Association and the China Electricity Council (which controls GB/T) are working together on a new DC rapid system known as ChaoJi. In April 2020, they announced the final protocols called CHAdeMO 3.0. This will allow charging at over 500 kW (600 amps limit) and will also provide bidirectional charging.Considering China is the largest consumer of EVs, and that many regional countries are likely to join including possibly India, the CHAdeMO 3.0 / ChaoJi initiative may well dethrone CCS over time as the dominant force in charging.


  • Follow us:
  • facebook
  • linkedin
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • instagram

Leave Your Message:

Write your message here and send it to us